Introducing TileDriver Manage

The Sidebar

The Sidebar in TileDriver Manage provides links to different platform capabilities. Here's a quick rundown:

Basic and Pro Accounts

Sidebar Description
sidebar Profile
You can modify personal information such as your name, email address and local timezone on the Profile page.
sidebar Account
The Account page displays your account information. If you're on a Pro account, you can add API keys for basemap providers on this page as well.
sidebar Data Layers
The Data Layers page is where you upload vector data and imagery for display in Visualize. You can also edit metadata for layers you have uploaded.
sidebar Visualize
The Visualize icon links you to the TileDriver Visualize part of the platform.

Enterprise Accounts

Sidebar Description
sidebar Manage Users
If you're on an Enterprise account, the Manage Users page allows you to add, edit and delete users in your organization.

Profile Page

Main Screen

From the main Profile screen you can edit your name, email address and default timezone.

screenshot

Update Avatar

If you click the "Change" link at the top of the screen, you can update how your avatar appears in the top navigation bar of the TileDriver platform.

screenshot

You can either upload a photo of yourself, type in a URL, or enter your Gravatar user email address.


Account Page

Basic Accounts

If you are on a Basic account, the Account page will display your account data as well as information for upgrading to a Pro account.

screenshot

Pro Accounts

If you are on a Pro or Enterprise account, the Account page will display your account data as well as any basemap API keys you have entered.

screenshot

Add API Keys

If you click the Add button, you can set up basemap API keys you have. See the support documentation on basemaps for more information.

screenshot


Data Layers Page

The Data Layers page provides a simple way to upload vector data and imagery to be displayed in TileDriver Visualize. Depending on your account, this page will look slightly differently.

Basic Account

With a Basic account, you are limited to five data layers. Once you have reached that limit you will need to delete a layer before adding a new one.

screenshot

Pro and Enterprise Accounts

With a Pro or Enterprise account, you can upload many more layers (up to 100 for a Pro account) as well as create groups and categories for organizing your data layers better.

screenshot

NOTE: Enterprise accounts do not have a limit on how many layers may be uploaded.

Adding Data Layers

If you click the "+ New Layer" button, you will see the following screen (see the support documentation on data layers for more information):

screenshot50

Data Layer Groups

A Group is a high-level way to label a data layer. It's usually used for broad terms (like "Agriculture" or "Structures") but can be used for anything you like. Each data layer can belong to only one group.

When you click on "Add/Edit Data Layer Groups" you will see the following screen:

screenshot50

From here you can add a new group, associate data layers to it, and see (as well as edit or delete) groups you've already created. Deleting a group will not delete the layers associated with it.

Data Layer Categories

A Category is another way to label a data layer. Data layers can belong to any number of categories. You can use categories for any number of purposes (for example: to indicate that a layer was contributed by a particular source).

When you click on "Add/Edit Data Layer Categories" you will see the following screen:

screenshot50

From here you can add a new category, associate data layers to it, and see (as well as edit or delete) categories you've already created. Deleting a category will not delete the layers associated with it.


Manage Users Page

This screen is visible only to users who have an Enterprise TileDriver account, and who have been designated as "admin" for their organization. From this screen you can add, edit and delete users as well as change user passwords and email users their links to TileDriver Visualize.

screenshot

Add Users

If you click the "Add a User" button you will see the following screen:

screenshot50

Enter the new user's email address and give them a password. Then click Create Account.